Billie EilishEverybody Dies


Everybody Diesの歌詞

Everybody dies
Surprise surprise
We tell each other lies
Sometimes we try
To make it feel like
We might be right
We might not be alone
Be alone

"Everybody dies"
That's what they say
And maybe in a couple hundred years
They'll find another way
I just wonder why you'd wanna stay
If everybody goes
You'd still be alone

I don't wanna cry
Some days I do, but not about you
It's just a lot to think about
The world I'm used to
The one I can't get back
At least not for a while
I sure have a knack for seeing life more like a child

It's not my fault
It's not so wrong to wonder why
Everybody dies
And when will I?

You oughta know
That even when it's time
You might not wanna go
But it's okay to cry
And it's alright to fold
But you are not alone
You are not unknown


Everybody Diesの楽曲情報

Everybody Dies(エヴリバディ・ダイズ)は、2021年7月30日に発売された2ndアルバム「Happier Than Ever」の収録曲。

Billie Eilish(ビリー・アイリッシュ)の洋楽記事はこちら
Billie Eilish(ビリー・アイリッシュ)の歌詞一覧はこちら

「Happier Than Ever」トラックリスト

1. Getting Older
2. I Didn't Change My Number
3. Billie Bossa Nova
4. My Future
5. Oxytocin
6. Goldwing
7. Lost Cause
8. Halley's Comet
9. Not My Responsibility
10. Overheated
11. Everybody Dies
12. Your Power
13. NDA
14. Therefore I Am
15. Happier Than Ever
16. Male Fantasy


CREDITSWritten by Billie Eilish O'Connell / Finneas O'Connell
Produced by Finneas O'Connell
Label Darkroom / Interscope Records